Results | Saksharta Sadvidya 2nd Essay Writing Competition 2018

Results | Saksharta Sadvidya 2nd Essay Writing Competition 2018

Dear All,

We are happy to announce the results of 2nd Sadvidya Essay Writing Competition 2018 in collaboration with Legal Desire. The Competition viewed the participation of about 70 students all over the country. After a review process by the editorial board of Saksharta Sadvidya we have selected the following as the winners:

1. Sumit Gehlot & Sagarika Singh of Dr. Ram Manohar Lohiya National Law University, Lucknow: "Journey from Shah Bano to Shayara Bano: Battle for the right to equality"

2. Jaya Agarwal of Vivekananda Institute Of Professional Studies, GGSIPU: Uncensored & Unprecedented Insight On Education System.
3.Shourya Chopra and Shubhi Pandey:  Department of PG Studies and Research in Law, RDVV, Jabalpur: TERRORISM: BIRTH OF A DARK AGE

After going through all the submissions, the jury has decided to provide the prizes to only three entries mention above, the reason being the remaining submissions were not up to the standard and eligible for the publication. Certificate of Merit will be issued to the 3 entries shortlisted. E-Certificate of Participation will be provided to all the participants.

We are also happy to provide you with the remarks on the essays. You can mail us at with the Details of your submission.

Certificates & Cash Prizes

 Cash Prizes and Certificates will be duly processed before 28th March 2018.


 Since only three entries were selected. We have decided not publish it as a book (ISBN). The entries will be published in our upcoming blog.  The Publication will be done in next month i.e. April 2018.

 Winners are requested to send us their bank account details along with their personal details to


 Thank You!



  Team Sadvidya

Leave a Reply

Close Menu
%d bloggers like this: